Menu
Welcome to our school website. Parent feedback: "Lovely culture of respect, kindness and thoughtfulness"; "Pupils are wonderfully behaved. This was evident on a recent school trip that I assisted with. I was extremely impressed!"; "From the first time I visited the school, and the many times since - there is a great feeling of happiness everywhere"; "Superb facilities. The school is the best equipped, has the best physical environment I have seen,(and I've seen a few!) Esp. pleased with the new build and new books"; "My child loves coming to school. Thank you!"; "A wonderfully caring learning environment"; "Wonderful care of the children in Reception"; "Passion, commitment and dedication of the teachers and head"; "Amazing staff - who always go the extra mile for all children"; "After-school and breakfast clubs great for working mums and returning to work mums!"; "Parents are involved in much of school life - sports days, assemblies, coffee mornings, teacher meetings"; "concerns over children are dealt with
Home Page

Ashperton Primary Academy

Welcome toAshperton Primary Academy

Term Dates & Opening Times

TERM DATES 2023 – 2024

 

AUTUMN TERM 2023

Term Starts:                     Tuesday 5th September              

Half Term                         Friday 27th October – Friday 3rd November Inclusive

Term Ends                       Wednesday 20th December

                                                                                                   

SPRING TERM 2024

Term Starts                      Monday 8th January                  

Half Term                         Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February Inclusive

Term Ends                       Friday 22nd March                      

                                                                                       

SUMMER TERM 2024

Term Starts                      Monday 8th April                        

Half Term                         Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May Inclusive

Term Ends                       Friday 19th July

                                              

Bank Holidays: 29th March, 1st April, 6th May, 27th May

 

 

TERM DATES 2024 – 2025

 

AUTUMN TERM 2024

Term Starts:                          Wednesday 4th September           

Half Term                              Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November Inclusive

Term Ends                           Friday 20th December

                                                                                                                     

SPRING TERM 2025

Term Starts                           Monday 6th January                     

Half Term                              Friday 14th February – Friday 21st February Inclusive

Term Ends                           Friday 11th April                              

                                                                                                         

SUMMER TERM 2025

Term Starts                           Monday 28th April                           

Half Term                              Monday 26th May – Friday 30st May Inclusive

Term Ends                           Friday 18th July

                                              

Bank Holidays: 18th April, 21st April, 5th May, 26th May

INSET DAYS: Monday 2nd September, Tuesday 3rd September, Friday 14th February, Monday 21st July & 2 x twilights.

The School Day

 

INFANTS (KS1 - Red, Purple and Orange)
Registration             8.55
Session 1                  8.55 - 10.00

BREAK                      10.00-10.20

Assembly                  10.20-10.40
Session 2                 10.40 - 12.00
LUNCH                      12.00-13.00
Session 3/4                13.00-3.05            
End of school           3.05
 
JUNIORS (KS2 - Green, Blue, Yellow and Turquoise)
 
Registration              8.55
Session 1                  8.55-10.20
Assembly                 10.20-10.40
BREAK                      10.40-11.00
Session 2                 11.00 -12.30
LUNCH                     12.30-1.25
Session 3/4             1.25-3.15
End of school           3.15
 
Top